You Are Here: Home > >


TF Gear Max Power Reel
Watch Video

TF Gear Max Power Reel

£39.99

RRP £49.99

Save £10

Stock arriving on 27-Dec-2014


58 reviews
Add to basket

Order Before 3pm for same day despatch.

Worth 40 loyalty points

Sign in to earn 5 loyalty points for liking this product

If your item / size is out of stock then click here to be emailed when this item is back in stock


What our
customers say:

"very impressed with it"
"Great quality at a really good price"

0%

Interest

Free Credit

On orders over £350

Find out more
Fishtec Feefo Reviews
Our customers rate
our excellent service
Fishtec Feefo Reviews Read More
Like Fishtec on Faceboook

The Max Power reel has been designed to help you achieve extra distance to put your rigs further than you thought possible. Heavy duty gears and a quick retrieve also make this reel absolutely perfect for serious spodding. We think this is the best value, high quality big pit reel ever produced.

  • High quality bearings give solid hardwearing performance
  • Long cast spool make distance casting so easy
  • Smooth reliable drag
  • Superb line lay
  • Fast retrieve makes spodding so easy
Model Gear Ratio Capacity BBS Code
Max Power 4.1:1 12lb - 450yds 13 TFG-REEL-MAXBP

Delivery Charges

For our mainland UK customers, our web site automatically calculates the correct postage and packing charge based on the weight of the items you have ordered. Our charges range from £2.95 for lightweight items to £9.95 for very large, bulky or heavy items.

Rapid Delivery

We are very proud of our exceptional customer service and despatch 98% of all orders placed before 3pm Monday - Thursday to arrive within 48 hours.

Satisfaction Guaranteed

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your fishing tackle purchase, please contact our customer service team. If you wish to return an item to us we can arrange a pick up (at your cost) or you may arrange to return to product to Fishtec yourself. In this case, please do so via an insured, traceable method as regretfully we cannot accept responsibility for returns lost in transit.

Goods returned to use within 14 days of receipt in mint conditions and in original, undamaged packaging will receive an immediate refund.

## = Excellent   # = Good   # = Poor   ## = Bad  

Date / Time Score Customer Comments Our Feedback
23-Jun-2014
##
Fantastic reel. Performs great, looks fantastic. No Comment
01-Jun-2014
##
Good service thanksYou're welcome. Thank you for the positive feedback.
25-Sep-2013
##
Great price big pit, if on a buget like me you carn't go wrong. I use them for spodding marker and main reels, great all in all reelsThank you so much for taking the time to leave this feedback – much appreciated and really pleased your are so happy with your purchases.
23-Sep-2013
##
Excellent service and very quick delivery and very high quality stuff for such a good price very happy with fishtech and will defiantly be using again (-:Great to hear you are so pleased with both the product range and the service. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
05-Aug-2013
##
good strong reelThank you very much
05-Jul-2013
##
A very good reel for the priceFantastic feedback - many thanks
16-Apr-2013
##
Excellent serviceGood to hear- many thanks!
10-Jan-2013
#
The reel does look nice and is very good but the only thing is that when your casting, your line can get caught on the bail arm because of this little corner there is on it. No Comment
11-Dec-2012
##
fast service quality products im sure my husband will love them!!Thank you for the great feedback – much appreciated
19-Nov-2012
#
Have not used them yetGreat to hear - many thanks
10-Aug-2012
#
To big for what I wanted also damaged in transport sent back for refundVery sorry to hear of the problems you have encountered. Very few our despatches are damaged by the couriers but I do sympathise with how frustrating it is when this happens to you

Kind regards


Customer Service
12-Jul-2012
##
a better product than description in book No Comment
15-Apr-2012
#
Faily good reel on closer inspection bit cheap looking but do the job, when reel on wound off on spool found the spool to wouble about a bit so will not use for fishing just marker and spoding No Comment
12-Apr-2012
#
very good turnaround No Comment
10-Apr-2012
##
Great quality at a really good price No Comment
05-Apr-2012
##
this reel was for a friend, but i purchased one some time ago for my marker rod.
nice smooth reel, well balanced, lots of bearings.
No Comment
20-Feb-2012
#
Only used once so far pleased with them tho for the price I paid No Comment
10-Jan-2012
##
son very impressed with it No Comment
03-Jan-2012
##
A reliable retailer No Comment
03-Jan-2012
##
Excellent product and service No Comment
29-Nov-2011
##
good service No Comment
08-Aug-2011
#
You get what you pay for and, for a reel in the £30 region, it's excellent value. There are a few 'cheap' looking bits on it (the plastic, silver coated cover at the rear of the reel in particular looks really rather rough and spoils the look of an otherwise great looking reel). It's smooth a... No Comment
01-Aug-2011
#
Filled with 12 lb line ,, have had a couple of wraprounds at the back of the spool maybe its because its new to me ,, otherwise no probs No Comment
26-Jul-2011
#
fast and reliable service No Comment
18-Jul-2011
#
VERY QUICK No Comment
14-Jul-2011
#
Had trouble with 20Ib line tangling under reel. Changed to 50ib to solve problem, OK for sea angler but coarse??? No Comment
31-May-2011
#
I bought it for my son, who was previously using a very capable but old Olympic "Spark" reel. He immediately appreciated the extra smoothness and control the reel provided. No Comment
11-Apr-2011
##
good informative service No Comment
12-Mar-2011
##
Great price, great looking reels! (Not used yet) No Comment
06-Mar-2011
##
great reel for the price No Comment
21-Feb-2011
##
Line stop broke first time used and also rust around the reel arm pin (maybe due to it been old stock)?Thank you for your feedback. Really sorry to hear that your reel escaped our tight quality control procedures. I have taken a look at your account and notice that this is the first time you have contacted us regarding this. Please give us the opportunity to rectify this situation by returning the re...
06-Feb-2011
##
Not yet used but quality excellent No Comment
04-Feb-2011
#
as aboveThank you for your feedback re the service you have received although I must defend our position as I feel the comments you have made are a little unfair. We do not offer or advertise a free returns service, all goods are returned at your own cost. In attempt to keep the costs to a minimum for you, ...
27-Jan-2011
#
ok No Comment
17-Jan-2011
##
Great service, fast delivery No Comment
10-Jan-2011
##
Excellent No Comment
04-Jan-2011
##
very happy No Comment
14-Dec-2010
##
great service prompt delivery my fishing son will be v happy !! No Comment
13-Dec-2010
#
THE LINE CLIP FELL OFF BEFORE I USED IT,Y SENT A NEW SPOOL WITH THE LINE CLIP INTACT AND IM PLEASED WITH THAT,THIS MYBE A PROBLEM YOU NEED TO TAKE UP WITH TF GEAR MAX POWER.P J PENNINGTON. No Comment
08-Dec-2010
##
excellent service good quallity stuff will recommend and buy again in the future!!!!!!!! No Comment
02-Nov-2010
##
All fishtec fishing equiptment i have bought is very good quility and i would recommend them to everybody. No Comment
04-Oct-2010
##
good service no problems very quick delivery No Comment
27-Sep-2010
##
excellent service, goods , customer service. postage spot on no delays brilliant No Comment
12-Sep-2010
#
overall very fiendly and helpful No Comment
08-Sep-2010
#
A very useful service No Comment
11-Aug-2010
#
the rods are unbelievable for the price , the reels are what you'd expect for £30 , No Comment
05-Aug-2010
#
line lay on the big pit isnt very good wish i had never bought them should have got myself some more okuma big pit they are awesome No Comment
05-Aug-2010
##
very good service No Comment
05-Aug-2010
##
Good looking reels.nicely finished.Quality components.Excellent casting,nice smooth retrieve.Cant fault them.Another bargain No Comment
24-May-2010
##
quick delivery, a shame that that the reel has parts missing which make it unusableThank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear of the problems with your reel and will gladly send you the parts needed.

Unfortunately you were unavailable when I telephoned to enquire which parts these were but if you wish me to send the parts please simply get in touch wit...
Read all reviews for TF Gear Max Power Reel >>

Customer Discussion